

Georgia Agricultural Education has 20 schools in the Georgia Agricultural Education Pilot Program. This pilot program is enabled through the Georgia Senate Bill 330. Elementary Ag Ed Curriculum standards were approved at the 2019 June State Board of Education meeting, for implementation in the following school year.

School System	School Name
Appling County	Appling County Elementary
Banks County	Banks County Elementary
Berrien County	Berrien County High
Bibb County	Heard Elementary
Brooks County	Quitman Elementary
Colquitt County	Hamilton Elementary
Colquitt County	J. M. Odom Elementary
Colquitt County	Norman Park Elementary
Crawford County	Crawford County Elementary
Decatur County	Jones Wheat Elementary
Fulton County	Cogburn Woods Elementary
Grady County	Whigham Elementary
Irwin County	Irwin County Elementary
Lowndes County	Westside Elementary
Montgomery County	Montgomery County Elementary
Morgan County Charter School System	Morgan County Elementary
Pickens County	Hill City Elementary
Pike County	Pike County Elementary
Putnam County Charter School System	Putnam County Primary
Wheeler County	Wheeler County Elementary

Contact us for more information:

Billy Hughes Program Manager, Agricultural Education, Georgia Department of Education, 404.657.8312 <u>bhughes@gaaged.org</u>

Stacey Beacham

South Region Agricultural Education Director, 229.386.3428 <u>sbeacham@gaaged.org</u> Chris Corzine Central Region Agricultural Education Director, 478.822.7385 ccorzine@gaaged.org



Stan Mitchell

North Region Agricultural Education Director, 706.338.7230 <u>smitchell@gaaged.org</u>